Introducing "Okrapolis – The Legend of Hamm and Cheese"

Here is a strip I created back in High School! Back then I called the strip “Bazzle Presents”. The strip’s main character then and now is Fug Cheese. Fug and Floyd the Dragon are the only original characters. 

Billy came in three years later when I renamed the comic strip “Just Say Cheese”. This name remained for years… until recently when a strip named “Just Say Uncle” was syndicated. I knew I would have an issue down the road and the time was perfect for a rebrand.

The story is set up in the town of Okrapolis. I decided to name the strip after this little town because the chances of anyone else using that name is pretty slim… I would hope! FYI, it is pronounced oh-KRAWP-oh-lus. Oh as in “Oh boy”. KRAWP as in a “Crop of vegetables”. Oh again as in “Oh boy”. Lus as in “fabuLOUS”.

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW SO I KNOW SOMEONE IS ACTUALLY READING MY BLOG 🙂

2 thoughts on “Introducing "Okrapolis – The Legend of Hamm and Cheese"

  1. Awesome DeWatcher!!! You are my first follower here!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is going to be the start of Bigger and Better things. I already see triple the views over the last few days than I see on Comics Sherpa (GoComics) so I already achieved one of my 4 goals for the year!!!!!!!!!!!

    Be sure and subscribe using the second icon from the top. If you plug in your email address, you will get my posts emailed to you. Then you can start your day with one of my comic strips and I gain a loyal following. Win win!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

