Charmy’s Army in "Long Overdue" Strip 4


What a crazy weekend! I had to put in some monster hours to get this week’s strips done, but I did it. I so wish I could do this for a living. If I could do this full time, I know that I could churn these things out like butter AND work up some awesome graphic novels. That is the dream.

I never understood  why cartoonists don’t work up secondary tales of their comic strips. If I get syndicated, i want to release a treasury every year AND publish two graphic novels each year. One in late Spring and the other around mid-October. I am even willing to farm out the artwork to another cartoonist on these novels so I can concentrate on my strip.

That is my plan and my dream. Unfortunately, I am never getting syndicated, and I will always have my day job. Still, it is fun to dream.

Enjoy today’s strip!

Please Leave a Reply

