CHARMY’S ARMY THE COMIC STRIP in "Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow" 04

I have let success go. I am officially doing my comic strip for the love of it and I feel awesome! I have been worrying so much about being successful that I lost site of having fun. I was so tuned into making money at these comic cons that when I failed to even make enough money to cover parking, I felt like a failure. I could not see how great the shows went and how all the key connections I am making at these shows are so much more valuable than making a profit.

Does this mean I am going to be trying less? Oh heck no. If anything I will now be working harder, if that is possible, because I am now enjoying this for the first time in over a year. I truly believe that AdSense dropping me was the greatest thing that ever happened. I still do not know for sure why they did, but it may be that my content in the blogs is under 500 words. If that is the case, I understand. I have more important things to work on that making sure I blast out 500 words on each blog. I want to focus on drawing and expressing myself with my troop of beloved army ants.

I splurged and picked up a few gray Copic markers. I am going to play around with them and post something cool tomorrow for everyone here. STAY TOONed!!!

Speaking of having fun, I gotta run. I have a poster to create for everyone…. AND myself.

– Davy


4 thoughts on “CHARMY’S ARMY THE COMIC STRIP in "Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow" 04

  1. That's the mindset to have. I've turned my hobby into my job but the need to make money tends to suck the fun out of anything. And in comics, just like in writing or other creative careers you don't just need talent, you also need a lot of luck.

    By the way, I'm pretty sure you were banned from Adsense because you breached Google's terms of service. You may not ask people to click on ads, that's a big no-no since those clicks do not bring in any ROI for the advertisers.

    Like

  2. Thanks for the info. No biggie anyway. I wasn't going to make a living on AdSense revenue anyway. I need to just work hard and keep trying the syndicates. I am also thinking about reviving my concepts for original graphic novels… Digital though…. May try print version via a Kickstarter campaign…..

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

