Today’s COMIC STRIP – Getting Wiggy With It – Strip 3

Okay I am looking for the ideal voice talents for Charmy’s Army – The Animated Series. I have been watching clips on YouTube of every actor I can find trying to find someone who will do Charmy justice.

First up of course was Robert De Niro. I watched hours of clips and finally decided that he is just not crazy enough. He is a powerful actor, but he is just not right. I also realized his fee would be more than my entire budget. With that realization kicked in, I began looking for actors in my price range.

I decided to throw out a list of names and leave it to you, my loyal readers as to who you would love to hear voice Charmy…

1. Steve Martin – I believe he can do anything.

2. Weird Al Yankovic – He actually sounds like me from my demo video.

3. Charlie Sheen – Charlie has lived Charmy’s life….

4. Jim Belushi – I really think his voice would be cool for this part… and he is within budget.

5. Jeffery Donovan – Yeah, the guy from Burn Notice. He actually is very talented and can pull of Charmy’s voice very similarly to the voice I used in my demo.

6. Ron Howard – Yep,Opie. Just imagine Ritchie Cunningham voicing Charmy. AWESOME!

7. Dolph Ziggler – Okay, you are Googling this one, right? Go right on ahead and you’ll agree.

8. Jim Carey – Oh, like I could afford him!!! He is more expensive than De Niro…

9. Norm McDonald –  I think Norm is awesome. To bad he is busy pitching Chicken for KFC… I bet I could have afford him!!!! Ya snooze, ya lose….

10. Patton Oswalt – My hand’s down favorite pick! This guy would be so perfect.

I would love to hear everyone’s suggestions for Charmy’s voice. Leave me a comment with your recommendations.

– Davy

(function(){function pw_load(){ if(arguments.callee.z)return;else arguments.callee.z=true; var d=document;var s=d.createElement(‘script’); var x=d.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.type=’text/javascript’;s.async=true; s.src=’//www.projectwonderful.com/pwa.js’; x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);} if (window.attachEvent){ window.attachEvent(‘DOMContentLoaded’,pw_load); window.attachEvent(‘onload’,pw_load);} else{ window.addEventListener(‘DOMContentLoaded’,pw_load,false); window.addEventListener(‘load’,pw_load,false);}})();

Ads by Project Wonderful! Your ad here, right now: $0

Please Leave a Reply

