The Great Fludini 04

Another great strip here! 

I am going to start prepping my submissions for all of the syndicates. This will be a lot of work. My goal is to have King Features pick me up. I have made two other submissions to them in the past. I have never received a response… not even a form letter.

I truly believe I am good enough to at least get a form letter. You must remember, these syndicates get about 8,000 submissions each year. I doubt mine was ever reviewed. Can you imagine having that many submissions coming in?

My chances are slim to none of ever being syndicated, but I don’t care. At this point I happy with my large following on the internet. This may not bring in revenue, but it gives my great happiness knowing there are so many people enjoying my silly stories.

If I am not syndicated by March, I am going to hit up the newspapers myself, one by one, and attempt to get myself published. I am bound and determined to succeed one way or another.

– Davy

(function(){function pw_load(){ if(arguments.callee.z)return;else arguments.callee.z=true; var d=document;var s=d.createElement(‘script’); var x=d.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.type=’text/javascript’;s.async=true; s.src=’//www.projectwonderful.com/pwa.js’; x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);} if (window.attachEvent){ window.attachEvent(‘DOMContentLoaded’,pw_load); window.attachEvent(‘onload’,pw_load);} else{ window.addEventListener(‘DOMContentLoaded’,pw_load,false); window.addEventListener(‘load’,pw_load,false);}})();

Ads by Project Wonderful! Your ad here, right now: $0

Please Leave a Reply

