New Comic Strip – "All Worked Out" 03

I have revised my plans for 2016.

I will only do TWO comic cons.

I have wrested with this decision. I loved doing the seven Comic Cons I did last year, but they are a ton of work. I need to focus on syndication. I cannot do that with all the prep work it takes to promote my work at Comic Cons. I end up spending two weeks prepping posters and sketch cards for sale and in the end I do not make enough back to pay off the table, gas and parking. Heck, at the last show I sold nothing at all and I had hotel costs to add to that one. In all, I lost $900 last year!!!! So, I am only appearing at TWO shows.

You can catch me in Houston for both shows….

COMICPALOOZA – June 17 -19, 2016

AMAZING COMIC CON – Labor Day Weekend 2016

Both are paid for and booked.

Beyond my two Comic Con appearances, I am still up for an appearance or two if I am invited to a show for free, which I was three times last year. I would love to attend Space City Comic Con again, but only if I get a comped table. Beyond that, I believe my best bet is to stay home and work on new strips.

Hope to see you at one of these shows!!!

– Davy


(function(){function pw_load(){ if(arguments.callee.z)return;else arguments.callee.z=true; var d=document;var s=d.createElement(‘script’); var x=d.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.type=’text/javascript’;s.async=true; s.src=’//www.projectwonderful.com/pwa.js’; x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);} if (window.attachEvent){ window.attachEvent(‘DOMContentLoaded’,pw_load); window.attachEvent(‘onload’,pw_load);} else{ window.addEventListener(‘DOMContentLoaded’,pw_load,false); window.addEventListener(‘load’,pw_load,false);}})();

Ads by Project Wonderful! Your ad here, right now: $0

Please Leave a Reply

