New Comic Strip – "All Worked Out" 05

Camera Angles…

I wish more comic strips would do what I do. I love changing up my camera angles. So many comic strips feel like the cartoonists are just copying and pasting frame after frame. It really turns me off on so many strips.I love comics like Bloom County where the ART of cartooning takes center stage.

Anyone even thinking about doing a strip needs to read Calvin and Hobbs. Read at least three treasuries. Study the art. Strive to be even better… though that is impossible.

If you love my art, PLEASE let me know. I love hearing feedback.

– Davy

(function(){function pw_load(){ if(arguments.callee.z)return;else arguments.callee.z=true; var d=document;var s=d.createElement(‘script’); var x=d.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.type=’text/javascript’;s.async=true; s.src=’//www.projectwonderful.com/pwa.js’; x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);} if (window.attachEvent){ window.attachEvent(‘DOMContentLoaded’,pw_load); window.attachEvent(‘onload’,pw_load);} else{ window.addEventListener(‘DOMContentLoaded’,pw_load,false); window.addEventListener(‘load’,pw_load,false);}})();

Ads by Project Wonderful! Your ad here, right now: $0

Please Leave a Reply

