Charmy’s Army in "In-Trenched" 01

Here is the beginning of my best series of strips yet, This story has action and suspense!!! Hold on to your hats. This will be a wild ride over the course of 12 strips.
My goal is to run in at least 92 paying newspapers publishing three days per week. If I can get into some big newspapers running six days per week, then my goal number will lower. This goal will have me close to my current salary. The dream is then to switch to my comic strip full time. Of course, this goal of 92 papers is very unrealistic. I will be lucky to get a hand full of papers to run my comic strip. If you never try something, you will never succeed.

Gotta run. My goal is to mail presentations to 25 papers this week. I need to run and purchase ink. Got another long day ahead… but I day that I fully control with reasonable expectations and goals!

– Davy

(function(){function pw_load(){ if(arguments.callee.z)return;else arguments.callee.z=true; var d=document;var s=d.createElement(‘script’); var x=d.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.type=’text/javascript’;s.async=true; s.src=’//www.projectwonderful.com/pwa.js’; x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);} if (window.attachEvent){ window.attachEvent(‘DOMContentLoaded’,pw_load); window.attachEvent(‘onload’,pw_load);} else{ window.addEventListener(‘DOMContentLoaded’,pw_load,false); window.addEventListener(‘load’,pw_load,false);}})();

Ads by Project Wonderful! Your ad here, right now: $0

Please Leave a Reply

