I Made The Wall!

fan-wall-cropped

HOW COOL IS THIS!!!

My biggest supporter, CJ Labb, sent me this photo of his gallery in his home. Charmy takes up the top row!!!! I cannot begin to tell you how humbled I am to know my art is so prominently displayed on a reader’s wall. This is beyond amazing.

So from left to right we have two sketch covers, a completed set of signed Walk Ant Dead print cards and one more sketch cover. The first sketch cover is inked and markered with Copics as are all my sketch covers and features Charmy as Falcon and Frenchy as Black Panther. This cover was commissioned by CJ at Comicpalooza 2016. The cover used was a Civil War II blank variant sketch cover.

The next cover is pretty sweet. It was commissioned as a Christmas present for CJ’s wife. This art used a Supergirl blank variant sketch cover. Frenchy looks awesome as Supergirl! The camp nurse portrays Indigo. She also looks stunning!!! Merry Christmas guys!!!

Next is a complete set of Walking Deas print cards. These are hot sellers. I almost want to say that CJ may have a few originals in that set. Comicpalooza last year is now a blur. Each comic con takes such a toll on me. They are so fun but they are so much work…. and don’t get me started on the stress. Believe me, the prize is worth the effort, especially at Comicpalooza. That show is the best.

Last but not least we have Frenchy as Wonder Woman. This is one of my favorite covers I have ever created. I used an old Wonder Woman blank variant sketch cover. These are so hard to find. I need a few dozen of these blanks. I could sell them without any problem with various Frenchy poses. I threw in a Charmy as the Dork Knight to make the cover pop and give it an cool attitude.

REMEMBER YOU CAN GET YOUR OWN SKETCH COVER ART FROM ME. JUST EMAIL FUGCHEESE@GMAIL.COM FOR PRICING

This made my day. I hope you all enjoy this as much as I do!

– Davy Jones

Please Leave a Reply

