Sketch Cover Art – Day 3

03-the-new-avengers-no-1-001-final-websiteEvery day in March I will post one of my sketch covers in celebration of my first year in the newspapers with my comic strip Charmy’s Army.

Here is the first sketch cover I sold that was not a commission. I draw up a few dozen sketch covers for each show for people who do not want to pay extra for postage and want an original drawing from me. I usually sell 3 or 4 of these and do 3 or 4 commissions. I am hoping that number doubles this year so I can finally break even on all of my appearances.

Here is Frenchy as Songbird. I think she is prettier than Marvel’s version. She is, without question, much tougher!

SHARE this post to SUPPORT MY DREAM!

One thought on “Sketch Cover Art – Day 3

Please Leave a Reply

