Charmy’s Army – March 5th, 2017

03march2017_charmy-week-10-0305-0311-web

My website stats have exploded. Today, March 5th, I am half way to my numbers for the entire month of February! I am posting every day this month as I showcase my sketch covers. Speaking of which, I need to get back to my art table. I am working on two commissions this weekend.

In the back of my mind, I fear all this work I have labored over, creating three dozen sketch covers for my show appearances, will be for naught. As much as I want to believe I will sell my art like hot cakes at these upcoming shows, I have no evidence whatsoever. As a matter of fact, I really did not do all that well last year. I broke even so long as I do not keep track of the expenses revolving my supplies, travel expenses, etc…. If I did I would be way in the hole yet again last year.

I refuse to believe my hard work is not getting me anywhere. I am in two newspapers now. This may not sound that great, but to me, it is amazing. It is a HUGE accomplishment in this day and age. A time when newspapers are dropping comics and saving money.

Gotta run and get onto a very cool commission.

– Davy

Please Leave a Reply

