Sketch Cover Art – Day 11

Charmy as The Dork Knight

02-batman-tmnt-no-1-001-final-websiteThis is the one of the most impressive covers I have created. I actually sold this when I posted the initial sketch on Facebook! I put in a ton of work, developing a scene with a fun feeling. This is also the first time I ever drew the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. They are a blast to draw!!!

I wish I could have grabbed up a bunch of these covers. I know I could sell a bunch of sketches on this cover. I want to do a cover with Charmy’s Dork Knight battling one of the turtles in hand to hand combat.

I am planning on creating a sketch card series with the Dork Knight teaming up with the turtles. This idea won’t transpire until my summer shows. I am booked solid as I race towards Comicpalooza. I have a TON of work to do for that show.

Please share my post on social media and support my dream!

#comics #sketchcovers #tmnt #teenagemutantninjaturtles

Please Leave a Reply

