Charmy’s Army – April 24, 2017

04APRIL2017_CHARMY - WEEK 17 - 0423-0429 - WEB - OKRA

Comicpalooza is weeks away! I am not even close to being ready. At this point, I will be happy with whatever I have prepared. To be honest, I have enough sketch covers ready for TWO shows… so I am better off than I am letting on. I should be good to go, but I just love having more merchandise than I should. Makes me look more impressive and I need all the help I can get with that.

Two weeks after Comicpalooza is Alamo City Comic Con. This show is going to be so much fun. I am stressing out though. I have never made an appearance at this show or in San Antonio. I have been to San Antonio’s Riverwalk before… which makes me even more stressed. Parking is limited and expensive. I am afraid load-in for the show may be very difficult.

Because of the worrying I am doing. I plan on leaving Houston around 6 am so that I can get to San Antonio by 10:00 am. Doing the show alone so I need as much time to setup as possible. I am going to be a nervous wreck. Once I get setup and the show gets underway later that night for the special preview show, I will be fine.

I plan on taking a lot of videos and pictures this year. I plan on having a page up on my website highlighting this year’s shows. Pictures and videos are so difficult though when you are doing the shows alone. Hopefully I will be Blessed with good neighbors who will help me out. I may need to start bringing Charmy or Frenchy along for assistance.

Enjoy today’s strip! LIKE and SHARE on social media.

#comics #comicstrips #CharmysArmy

Please Leave a Reply

