Charmy’s Army – June 19, 2017

06JUNE2017_CHARMY - WEEK 25 - 0618-0624 - WEB OKRA

Have you seen the new logo for Charmy’s Army? Pretty cool, right? I revamped the website tonight. I think everything looks pretty good now.

So why the change? I am going to work on some big projects. I have a comic book concept in my head and I also need to get my first treasury collection out. I was looking at the old logo and the word “army” is too hard to read. Plus I wanted to soften up the look of the logo. So, I upgraded the branding.

I tried working on a commission this weekend but I am so tired after all the shows and working on my comic strips for the newspapers over the past three months that I needed a break. I hope to get back in sync later in the week. I really need to crank out that commission.

Hope you enjoy this week’s comic strip… and I hope you take something away from it. So many times people take opposition to another persons actions or reactions, yet they never put themselves in the shows of others. Of course, let’s be honest. Who wants to wear someone else’s shoes. That is just gross. I have enough issues with trying on shoes at a show store. Who knows whose sweaty feet have tried on that shoe before you? If I grab a pair of shoes and see there is no tissue inside, I know someone else’s foot has been in that shoe and I cannot try it on. Is that weird? It just creeps me out. What if they did not even have socks on when they tried it on. That is just disgusting.

Sorry I got sidetracked. Anyways, enjoy this week’s comic strip!

– Davy

 

#Comics #comicstrips #webcomics #charmysarmy

Please Leave a Reply

