Charmy’s Army – June 26, 2017

06JUNE2017_CHARMY - WEEK 26 - 0625-0701 - WEB OKRA

Just got back from vacation. Unfortunately for me, a vacation means taking off Friday from work so I can have a three day weekend. I drove my family from Texas to Gulf Shores, Alabama where we met up with my oldest son and spent all day Saturday taking in some mini golf and eating way too much food. Then, we woke up at dawn on Sunday and drove 8 hours back home.

Unfortunately, I have no real vacation time to use for a real vacation. All of my vacation days from the REAL job are used up for all the comic con appearances I am doing. I hope all these show appearances pay off soon. I really would have enjoyed spending a week with my son instead of just one day. I am a firm believer that hard work pays off. I just wish it did not take so dang long… and that I did not have to sacrifice quite so much.

This week, I am going to finally mail my submission to GoComics. This will be my third or fourth presentation I have sent them. I am honestly losing count…. and losing my confidence that they will ever respond. Hard work pays off…. so I am feeling confident that they will finally respond… and at least tell me to leave them alone, lolol……

Wish me luck!

Davy

#comics #charmysarmy #webcomic

2 thoughts on “Charmy’s Army – June 26, 2017

    • It was fun… but too short. I really miss my son Zachary. He is doing a summer internship in Atlanta for Coke. I cannot wait for him to be back home.

      Gulf Shores was beautiful. Not overly packed with tourists, but enough to keep the local businesses thriving. Too long of a drive for me so I don’t know if I will ever be back. I drew Charmy on the beach so if you go back, look for him. He was right on the edge of the water…. :0

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

